Sneakpeak into Baking for Haiti!

Thank you so much to everyone who’s been placing order and making comments!! I kept myself busy this weekend and broke in my brand-spanking-new double oven…

Look at that beauty:

Peanut butter cookies…

Chocolate bundt cake with cream cheese tunnel…

This chocolate bundt cake looked DELICIOUS! There’s a layer of cream cheese filled with mini-chocolate chips inside. But this cake went to Daisy and Chris, so I don’t have a picture of the inside. You’ll just have to trust me on it. Or make it yourself and see! =)

Chocolate Tunnel Cake (Adapted from twopeasandtheirpod.com)

3 c. flour
2 c. sugar
1/2 c. cocoa
2 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. salt
2 c. water
2/3 c. oil (I used 1/3 C oil and 1/3 C applesauce)
2 T white vinegar
1 T vanilla extract

For the filling:
11 oz. cream cheese, softened
1 egg
1/3 c. sugar
1 c. mini chocolate chips

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
2. For the cake: Combine flour, sugar, cocoa, soda, salt in a large bowl.
3. Add water, oil, vinegar, and vanilla. Mix until combined.
4. Pour half of the batter in a greased 10″ bundt pan.
5. Mix together filling ingredients.
6. Spread filling over the batter and top with remaining batter.
7. Bake for 50-55 minutes.
8. Cool and serve!

I topped this with some chocolate sauce, which was also used to dip the red velvet hihat cupcakes!

…What red velvet hihat cupcakes?
Oh. these ones:

SO MANY CUPCAKES! There are the chocolate chip cookie dough cupcakes that I also made on NYE. And the red velvet cupcakes, both with plain cream cheese (well, I shouldn’t call them plain. Cream cheese frosting is ALWAYS yummy!) and hi-hat style! (a trick I learned from Clara, at I Heart Cuppycakes).

It’s not too late to get in on the baking-action. I have lots of orders left, and am willing to take more! You can review the rules on what exactly is going on with this e-bake sale and let me know. And comment on that post, even if you don’t want baked things!

Leave a Reply

